Feature Extraction CUDA/PYTHON

Hello, I’m quite new to cuda, I need to find the characteristic points between two successive images and I don’t know how to do it, I have 4 images and I need to extract the characteristic points of the image 0.png in 1.png, search for those points features of 1.png in 2.png and so on (a visual odometry algorithm), and I get the following error, can someone help me

import cv2 as cv

img_files = ['0.png', '1.png', '2.png', '3.png']
orb = cv.cuda.ORB_create(5000)
matcherGPU = cv.cuda.DescriptorMatcher_createBFMatcher(cv.NORM_HAMMING) 

gpu_frame = cv.cuda_GpuMat()

for i in range(len(img_files)):
    screenshot = cv.imread(f"C:\\Users\\Geddy\\Desktop\\{img_files[i]}")
    gpu_frame.upload(screenshot)  
    screenshot = cv.cuda.cvtColor(gpu_frame, cv.COLOR_RGB2BGR)

kp1, des1 = orb.detectAndComputeAsync(screenshot[i-1], None)
    kp2, des2 = orb.detectAndComputeAsync(screenshot[i], None)

matches = matcherGPU.knnMatch(des1,des2, k=2)
    # download image from GPU (cv2.cuda_GpuMat -> numpy.ndarray)
    screenshot = screenshot.download()

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "c:\Users\Geddy\Desktop\test2.py", line 20, in <module>
    kp1, des1 = orb.detectAndComputeAsync(screenshot[i-1], None) # Both are returned as GPU Mats
TypeError: 'cv2.cuda.GpuMat' object is not subscriptable

A GpuMat is an OpenCV object which can only be accessed using OpenCV api functions, your confusing it with a numpy array, pytorch tensor etc. If you want to access a single color plane then you will need to split it first

or if you just want to process the grey level frame cvtColor to grey