Full Body Tracking and Recognition

Hi there. I am new to Python and OpenCV, so I apologize if my problem is a bit obvious to you.

I google a way to recognize people without using facial recognition. I imagine capturing it with a photo and analyzing the colors so that in a group of people the computer knows who I indicated.

Can anyone help me with my problem? Please. It can be with OpenCV or another way.

Greetings.

kindly look at the person re-identification sample here

2 Likes

Thanks for your answer.

I am looking for some documentation, article or video that has used the code you suggest. Because as I am new I do not understand it at once. I hope it is not too much to ask, but if you know of any I will appreciate it.

you’ll find some references in the original pr

Zheng F, Deng C, Sun X, et al. Pyramidal person re-identification via multi-loss dynamic training[C]//Proceedings of the IEEE Conference on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition. 2019: 8514-8522.

Yu F, Jiang X, Gong Y, et al. Devil’s in the Details: Aligning Visual Clues for Conditional Embedding in Person Re-Identification[J]. arXiv e-prints, 2020: arXiv: 2009.05250.

in the end, there a pretrained cnn, you process images through it , and receive a simple 1d feature vector, that can be easily compared with L2 or cosine norm .

1 Like

I followed the indications that the code places at the beginning (send to this page GitHub - ReID-Team/ReID_extra_testdata).

I downloaded “query”, “galley” and the 3 “.onnx” models it shows (lite, medium, lage). I tried with each model and all of them get an error.

With the “Lite” model I got the following error:

Please don’t judge me, remember that I am new. Tell me if I made a mistake.

please do not post screenshots of code or errors (anywhere on the net !) but TEXT

and your image is empty (wrong path)

1 Like

Sorry.

I write the exact path. What I do see is that it says there are 4 images, when there are only 3.