How to Detect Color of a detected blob?

Hi im new with opencv, currently i need to detect a beans from a live feed camera, im able to detect it with SimpleBlobDetector function. Now i want to know the average color inside of the blob to do some calculation. What is the best way to do it?

Mat im_with_keypoints;
                   drawKeypoints( capture, keypoints, im_with_keypoints, Scalar(0,0,255), DrawMatchesFlags::DRAW_RICH_KEYPOINTS );
                   size_t i, k;
                   Point Coordinate;
                    for( i = k = 0; i < keypoints.size(); i++ )
                    {
                        Coordinate =    keypoints[i].pt ;
                    qDebug ()<< "x " << Coordinate.x << "y " <<Coordinate.y;
                    qDebug ()<< "s " << keypoints[i].size ;

}

This is my Code to detect the coordinate of each blob and the diameter of it

since you already have the location and the size, you can sample the mean from a rectangular crop, centered around the keypoint position:

Point p = keypoints[i].pt;
 int w = keypoints[i].size;
 Rect r(p.x-w/2, p.y-w/2, w, w);
 Scalar m,d; // mean and stddev
 meanStdDev( img(r), m, d);
1 Like

Thanks for the reply this help me alot! I tried to change a little bit of the code

Mat im_with_keypoints;

drawKeypoints( capture,  keypoints, im_with_keypoints, Scalar(0,0,255), DrawMatchesFlags::DRAW_RICH_KEYPOINTS );
                   size_t i, k;
                   Point Coordinate;

for( i = k = 0; i < keypoints.size(); i++ )
                    {
                        Coordinate =    keypoints[i].pt ;
                    Rect r(Coordinate.x-(keypoints[i].size /2), Coordinate.y-(keypoints[i].size/2), keypoints[i].size, keypoints[i].size) ;
                    Mat roi(im_with_keypoints, r);
                    cv::Scalar mean;
                    mean = cv::mean(roi);
                    qDebug() << "Blue " << mean[0] ;
                    qDebug() << "Green " << mean[1] ;