(SOLVED) Need help with LIVE video calibration

I’m very new to OpenCV but learn best from doing and thought there would be a lot more support for learning and tutorials but it seems what I can find is in C++ or its simply so old it doesn’t seem to apply anymore.

My goal is to calibrate a USB camera mounted in place so far I have been able to get an YAML file of the Matrix and Coefficient (Realizing this may not be enough to remove fisheye) I started looking at other tutorials including the one in the documentation it seems to have a plethora of info on using it for removing fisheye using Still images BUT I would like to have a webcam running for machine vision without fisheye so I can accurately account for real world measurements. The problem is I cant seem to find a python tutorial on how to do this without using still photos.

The ideal way I wanted to do this is take the VideoCapture frame by frame and remove the fisheye from each frame before outputting them to the cv.imshow(“Undistorted Webcam”, frame) I would post some of my attempts at this but quite frankly I have scrapped so much code so far as I’m lost.

TL;DR Is it even possible to remove distortion/fisheye from a live stream from a webcam. If so is there any documentation or anywhere I can learn more about this. If not any info you can provide would help greatly.

great ! have a look at the undistortion part here (at the bottom)

all you have to do for live images now is :
(once, at start of your program)

then, for each img from the livestream, call:
cv.remap

gl !

The github link you provided seems to be broke as it links directly to the github.com I appreciate the timely reply!

sorry link corrected to OpenCV: Camera Calibration