YUV2 pixel streaming without image

Hi, I am working on a setup which Interfacing a qvga sensor and it gives me pixel streaming in YUV2 format since its interfaced as uvc. But I am not getting any image. I am new to this. What I can dig more to get the image? Please suggest~

do you use cv::VideoCapture?

@crackwitz Hi. I use cap = cv2.VideoCapture(0) to access the data stream through USB.

ok then everything, including pixel format conversion, should have been done for you so that cap.read() gives you the usual BGR data.

you could provide more detail. don’t assume that “not getting any image” is clear or debuggable.

@crackwitz . I am getting this type data. the format seems yuv2 before sending to USB and this is what I am receiving at windows host application.

any suggestions please~

Regards.

please show your actual code

@berak @crackwitz
This is what I tried to get the raw gray-scale data, but no image is visible. please suggest~

import numpy as np
import cv2
cap = cv2.VideoCapture(0)

cols, rows = 340, 240
cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_FRAME_WIDTH, cols)
cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_FRAME_HEIGHT, rows)
cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_FPS, 30)

cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_FOURCC, cv2.VideoWriter.fourcc('Y','1','6',' '))
cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_CONVERT_RGB, 0)
cap.set(cv2.CAP_PROP_FORMAT, -1)

while(cap.isOpened()):  
        ret, frame = cap.read()
        if not ret:
            break

frame = frame.reshape(rows, cols*2)
        frame = frame.astype(np.uint16)               
        frame = (frame[:, 0::2] << 8) + frame[:, 1::2]
        frame_roi = cv2.medianBlur(frame_roi, 3)
        frame_roi = frame_roi << 3

normed = cv2.normalize(frame_roi, None, 0, 255, cv2.NORM_MINMAX, cv2.CV_8U)

cv2.imshow('video',normed)
        if cv2.waitKey(1) & 0xFF == ord('q'):
            break

cap.release()
cv2.destroyAllWindows()

This gives me below result of very very light shadow of hand (not clearly visible).

Thanks.
Best Regards.