Homography having only 2 aruco markers as a reference

Hello everyone,

I’m just a newbie in computer vision but I try to improve myself :slight_smile:
I’m currently facing a problem and I don’t know how to deal with it.
I have a target picture that I want to project (homography) on a paper board containing aruco markers. (just something like what can be seen on this site https://learnopencv.com/augmented-reality-using-aruco-markers-in-opencv-c-python)
However I have a strong constraint that only allows me to have 2 markers instead of 4.
One of the marker is at the top left corner and the other one is somewhere between the 2 right corners of the ABCD frame I want to project to (see picture below)

What kind of operation should I use to get my 4 frame points in the camera preview from the markers ref points knowing that I of course know the distance between the markers and the points A, B, C, D on my sheet of paper?
Hope my question is clear … :crazy_face:
Thanks in advance

The homography function needs the correspondence of 4 points.
The linked tutorial uses the first corner for every marker to get the 4 points. However if you take all the 4 corners, you can obtain a total of 8 corners from the 2 markers. That should be enough to compute the homography. You just have to know the exact position of the marker edges w.r.t. the ABCD points.
The downside of this approach is that the corners (of a marker) are quite close, so the corner detection errors will have more effect on the result.

Thanks kbarni for your answer!
You’re right, I did not consider using all the whole 8 points of my 2 markers to get a better result.
However, my problem is more how to get A, B ,C, D (the destination points for my homography) knowing my 8 points when I move the sheet of paper in front of the camera.
I guess there should be a function that allows to compute A, B, C, D by taking into account the axis of the detected markers.