Mean of bbox and coordinates

Hi Noob here. Just trying to figure out how to find the central x and y for the bounding box or another similar way of finding the center.

This is my code so far.

import cv2
import numpy as np
thres = 0.45
nmsThresh = 0.2

cap = cv2.VideoCapture(0)
cap.set(3,1280)
cap.set(4,720)
cap.set(10,70)

classNames = []
classFile = 'coco.names'
with open(classFile,'rt') as f:
    classNames = f.read().rstrip('n').split('n')

configPath = 'ssd_mobilenet_v3_large_coco_2020_01_14.pbtxt'
weightsPath = 'frozen_inference_graph.pb'

net = cv2.dnn_DetectionModel(weightsPath,configPath)
net.setInputSize(320,320)
net.setInputScale(1.0/127.5)
net.setInputMean((127.5, 127.5, 127.5))
net.setInputSwapRB(True)

while True:
    success,img = cap.read()
    classIds, confs, bbox = net.detect(img,confThreshold=thres,nmsThreshold=nmsThresh)
    print("coor is:",np.mean(bbox))
    try:
        if len(classIds) !=0:
         for ClassId, confidence,box in zip(classIds.flatten(),confs.flatten(),bbox):
            cv2.rectangle(img,box,color=(0.255,0),thickness=2)
            cv2.putText(img,classNames[ClassId-1].upper(),(box[0]+10,box[1]+30),
                        cv2.FONT_HERSHEY_COMPLEX, 1, (0, 255, 0), 2)
            cv2.putText(img, str(round(confidence * 100, 2)), (box[0] + 200, box[1] + 30),
                        cv2.FONT_HERSHEY_COMPLEX, 1, (0, 255, 0), 2)
    except:
        pass

cv2.imshow("Output",img)
    cv2.waitKey(1)

Any help would be greatly appreciated

do you know what part of that code you found on the internet represents the bounding box? if you don’t, how would you find out?

crosspost:

To be honest. I just followed this video followed it and got to a working. Changed parts of it myself because of errors but only small bits.

oh great, Murtaza’s s…tuff. so he chose to show his followers to use magic numbers in the VideoCapture set() calls, instead of using cv.CAP_PROP_FRAME_WIDTH and so on…